JW Firearms Training is the official training partner for Cindy's Hot Shots. JW Firearms Training uses a cadre of experienced instructors to deliver quality training courses at an affordable price. JW Firearms is committed to working with Cindy's Hot Shots to provide the highest level of customer satisfaction and best overall training experience.
Includes fingerprinting as well as application assistance. You are responsible for the application fee to MSP.
- Must be 21 or older
- Each participant must bring a government issued ID
Maryland Wear And Carry Permit
We Are Now Offering Training At Both Our Glen Burnie And Severn Locations. Please Pay Attention As To What Location You Sign Up For.
To complete the required 16 hours of training you must attend a Day 1 and Day 2, Day 1 (8 hours) and Day 2 (8 hours).
See below for complete information.
Maryland Wear and Carry Day 1 *$200.00
This is day 1 of a two-day course. You must attend a Day 2 to complete the training and fulfill the 16-hour training requirement.
Completing this course satisfies 8 of the 16 hours of required training to apply for your Maryland Wear and carry Permit.
Day 1 Topics Includes:
- MSP Application Overview *application completion assistance is available for $65.00
- Maryland Carry Laws
- USCCA Basic Handgun
- Both Florida and Utah Permit Training is available as an add on for $40.00 *normally $100.00
There Is No Live Fire On Day 1. You Do Not Need A Firearm For Day 1.
Maryland Wear and Carry Day 2 *$150.00
This is day 2 of a two-day course. You must have attended and completed a Day 1 prior to completing this training and to fulfill the 16-hour training requirement.
Completing this course satisfies 8 of the 16 hours of required training as well as the USCCA Concealed Carry and Home Defense.
Day 2 Topics Include:
- Range Qualification
- USCCA Concealed Carry
- USCCA Home Defense
- Defensive Shooting Scenarios
We will be starting day 2 at the range. You will need a firearm as well as a minimum of 50 rounds of ammunition.
If you do not have a firearm, one will be provided free of charge.
Ammunition is available for purchase at the range.
In order to qualify for the Maryland, permit you will need to shoot with a passing score of 70%.
This course is delivered in two 8-hour days.
Cost includes classroom, course materials, range time, fingerprints, passport photos and firearms.
AMMUNITION IS NOT INCLUDED.